Who is your GOAT?

I heard this phrase a few weeks ago and it was new one to me.  Who is your G.O.A.T.?  I thought I misheard the question and then when they explained it as, who is your Greatest Of All Time, it made sense.

Then I began to think – who is your GOAT for education?  How would you break that down?  Would it be in categories like GOAT Teacher, GOAT Principal, GOAT District Leader, . . .?  What qualities or characteristics would you consider when determining your GOAT?

I am not sure I could pick a GOAT – it may be more important to realize the characteristics or habits my GOAT contenders have and wrap all those into one and create a “super GOAT”.

How would you pick your GOAT?

 

Leave a Reply

